About Everything

About Blacky’s Burrow

This site originally started out as a kitty blog about me and my feline kids.  Of course, you can see that it didn’t turn out quite that way.  I really didn’t have any plan for what I wanted to write.  I wanted to write about me, and my cats, and other personal issues.  I did a little of that.

Over time, the site became a soapbox. I’m an independent who most often votes Republican. I’m a political news junkie, and a political atheist. I follow politics very closely just to keep informed, but I don’t believe one single word the government or any individual politician tells me.

I try to find the stories that the MSM isn’t covering.  The stories that they are hoping we will never see.

 

About Me

My name is Chris Blackwood. I’m the designer and creator of Blacky’s Burrow.

I was born in Grand Rapids, Minnesota on Thursday,  May 31, 1962.  I live about 60 mile from where I was born on the Iron Range of northern Minnesota.  I’ve lived here for around 15 years, I still have no idea why, it is what it is.

I’m currently retired due to health problems.  I’ve had problems with severe attacks of sciatica over the past 10 of so years.  Recently, I also found out that I’m a severe Type II diabetic and I really need to curb the eating and drinking in my lifestyle.

In the past, I’ve earned my living as a groundskeeper, a janitor, a taxicab and limousine driver, selling potato chips & pretzels.  I’ve also worked as a legal process server, and I’ve did the odd repo job for a couple of small banks.  I was also a registered bail bond agent.

My hobbies include digital photography, listening to music, watching documentaries, horror, science fiction, and comedy movies.  I also enjoy spending as much time as I can with my two little hauspanthers, Rocky & Maze.

 

My Kids

 

Rocky & Ashes

 

Maze & Ashes

 

Ashes

 

Above is Ashes, my little 8 week old furball.  So cute I’d love to keep him, but the management company at my apartment building says otherwise.  I did find him a good home, and it’s close so I can go and visit, and his new parent will more than likely bring him over to visit mom and dad.

I’ll add more to this page as it comes to me.